News

NASCE2021 Tuesday, Oct 12, 2021
2021 Operations Research Best Operation Management Paper Award Wednesday, Jun 9, 2021

2021 Operations Research Best Operation Management Paper Award Winners.

Deep transformation with smart supply chain digitization Thursday, Jan 21, 2021

In just three years, a large global fashion retailer increased its market share by more than 28% and doubled its operating profit. What did the fashion retailer do to achieve, in such a short time, a twofold increase in operating profit while outperforming the growth of the fashion industry? Was...

Koopman Prize from informs for a paper on Resiliency against Bioattacks Thursday, Dec 3, 2020
Prof. Simchi-Levi upcoming keynote at INFORMS on statistical learning: the interplay between online and offline learning Tuesday, Nov 10, 2020

Traditionally, statistical learning is focused on either online learning or offline learning. In this talk, he will show that combining BOTH approaches can accelerate learning. For more info:...

Online Seminar on Mathematical Foundations of Data Science Friday, Nov 6, 2020

Professor Simchi-Levi upcoming seminar on "Statistical Learning in Operations: The Interplay between Online and Offline learning."

Date/Time: Friday Nov 6th 11am EDT

https://sites.google.com/view/...

Accenture and MIT: Supply Chain Resilience Stress Test Monday, Oct 26, 2020

MIT Data Science Lab is working with Accenture on supply chain resiliency.

Prof David Simchi-Levi at NITIE Webinar - Government should prioritize critical supply chains to apply stress-test Monday, Aug 10, 2020
Supply Chain Resiliency Webinar, Hosted by NITIE Saturday, Aug 1, 2020
Building Resilient Supply Chains Won't Be Easy Tuesday, Jun 23, 2020